Vitalités ! le mag | Nutrisens
9 August 2019
Diet is an important part of caring for the elderly. Extra care is necessary when the state of health requires a change in diet or consistency of food. WHAT IS DYSPHAGIA? Dysphagia, or swallowing issues, means
30 July 2019
Dysphagia is a frequent complication in cancer of the head and neck. What about other types of cancer? Very little data is available about the prevalence of dysphagia and swallowing difficulties in cancer patients.
26 June 2019
With an ageing population comes more frailty and an increased need for the expertise and infrastructure to deal with it. Here is a roundup of the scientifically proven means to alleviate frailty. Frailty is linked to the
3 June 2019
Malnutrition affects 5 to 10% of elderly people who live at home. This figure is probably underestimated given the huge differences in health of the population not in care. Yet malnutrition increases the risk of
29 April 2019
Maintain physical capabilities require more than 1.2g of proteines/kg/day. For frail elderly people, sufficient protein intake is essential. A team in Toulouse have found that 1.2 grams of protein per kilogramme of body
2 April 2019
Japanese academics believe that the muscles used in swallowing are necessarily affected by undernutrition. This could lead to sarcopenic dysphagia Prevalence of dysphagia due to sarcopenia
26 February 2019
In his work entitled Nutrition Clinique Pratique, Stéphane Schneider examines malnutrition. The book gives us the opportunity to issue a reminder of the key issues relating to the condition. Overview ■  
20 February 2019
“Sarcopenia may incur before or after metabolic dysfunction. In between, the metabolic storm compromises muscle integrity”, said Yves Borie speaking at a nutrition conference in Nice. The muscle feeds the molested body

Pages

NEED SOME ADVICE?
HAVE A QUESTION?

Our dietician
is here to help

  
Send her a message

Monday to Friday, 9-12am and 2-5pm

Vitalités ! le mag | Nutrisens
17 octobre 2019
Les petits mangeurs, ceux qui se limitent à deux repas, boudent les protéines ou qui ont perdu le plaisir de manger sont les plus à risque. Analyser les habitudes alimentaires d’un sujet âgé permet-il d’évaluer son
14 octobre 2019
Les indicateurs nutritionnels se dégradent avec l’évolution de la maladie d’Alzheimer. Maladie neurodégénérative, la pathologie d'Alzheimer conduit à des limitations progressives dans les activités quotidiennes. Mais a-t
8 octobre 2019
Comment éviter la dénutrition chez les seniors ?
Selon la Haute Autorité de Santé (2007), la dénutrition touche : 4 à 10% des personnes âgées vivant à domicile 15 à 38% des personnes vivant en institution (maison de retraite, EHPAD…) Jusqu’à 70%
30 septembre 2019
D’après le CNSA (Caisse nationale de solidarité pour l'autonomie) et l’UFC-Que Choisir, 715 180 personnes âgées bénéficieraient de l’allocation personnalisée d’autonomie (APA) et 25% de ces bénéficiaires seraient
17 septembre 2019
Des apports protéiques d’au moins 1,0 g/kg de poids/jour pourraient freiner le processus de perte d’autonomie chez les plus de 85 ans. Les plus de 85 ans constituent le groupe d'âge qui croît le plus rapidement dans la
17 septembre 2019
Un régime à faible index glycémique peut améliorer la sensibilité à l'insuline chez des enfants obèses. L'obésité est l'un des principaux problèmes de santé publique dans le monde, et l'enfance est une période critique
13 septembre 2019
La dysphagie se caractérise par une sensation de gêne à la déglutition. Elle touche principalement les personnes âgées, les patients atteints d’un cancer ORL, les patients ayant subi un accident vasculaire cérébral (AVC)
4 septembre 2019
decrypter valeurs nutritionnelles
Pour découvrir notre article en vidéo, c'est par ici !  Dans cette diversité de produits il n’est pas toujours évident de s’y retrouver et de bien comprendre les intérêts de chacun. Afin de nous éclairer sur nos

Pages

BESOIN D'UN CONSEIL ?
UNE QUESTION ?

Notre diététicienne
est à votre écoute

03 85 69 07 83
Lui écrire

Du lundi au vendredi, de 9h à 12h et de 14h à 17h